Faculty of Graduate Studies

Faculty: Engineering

Award: Master's Degree

Number of Credit Hours: 33

Introduction

We live in the age of information, where communication and information processing are at the heart of our modern society. Intelligent transportation systems, smart cities, traffic safety, positioning and navigation, eHealth, Industry 4.0, and cloud services, all rely on our ability to store, share, process, and deliver massive amounts of data. In a constantly and rapidly evolving field, you as a communication engineer have to rethink, design, and build future systems to enable the interconnected world.


Communication engineering master's program at Al-Ahliyya Amman University

We are witnessing an explosion of information services and applications, in both volume and variety. These services include social networks, video sharing and streaming, and cloud computing. Providing these services on a wide scale requires the ability to globally store, share, process, and deliver massive amounts of data. Therefore, there is a tremendous need for know-how to tackle this data flooding and the accompanying challenges. Furthermore, the need for communication engineers goes far beyond the conventional data delivery and storage problem. A striking example is intelligent transportation systems and traffic safety: a world of autonomous vehicles will not be possible without the integration of communication, information processing, positioning, and navigation. Other evolving fields of the “interconnected world” where the knowledge of communication engineers is vital for their development are the Internet-of-things, Industry 4.0, environmental monitoring, and smart grids, to name a few. In the Communication engineering master's program, we prepare you for an advanced engineering career in the fields of communication and information science, by acquiring deep theoretical and applied knowledge, the competence to conduct complex projects, and the passion for discovery. As a graduate student of this program, you will be able to contribute to the development of the transformative and disruptive technologies that are needed to enable the interconnected world. In the core courses of the program, the focus lies in providing you with solid analytical skills and an understanding of the fundamental principles of communication and information processing, random signal analysis, applications of digital signal processing, antennas, information theory, optical communication, and coding theory. Specialization courses: Mobile communication, Internet-of-Things, Smart Society, RF Hardware Design, Optical Communication, Satellite and Sensing Systems, and Information Processing.


The minimum graduate admission requirements are:

  • Bachelor's degree or recognized equivalent from an accredited institution in communications engineering, or similar degree in engineering.
  • 2.5 GPA or equivalent.
  • Pass the English requirements or student will be required to pass certain English courses before graduation.

Educational methods

In general, the educational methods have a specific emphasis on building and refining problem-solving skills, teamwork, and presentation skills. In the program, you also get the opportunity to interact with the industry via guest lectures and study visits. The Master’s thesis gives you training in individual research, project planning, documentation, and presentation. Topics covered: The subjects of communications system, IT, communications electronics, and telecommunications are fundamental areas in the Communication engineering master’s program. The courses included in the program plan handle topics such as mobile communication, Internet-of-Things, Smart Society, RF Hardware Design, Optical Communication, Satellite and Sensing Systems, and Information Processing.


Master's program structure

The master's program runs for a duration of two years, leading to a Master of Science (MSc) degree. The program consists of compulsory courses, and elective courses. During the first year the program starts with six compulsory courses that form a common foundation in Communication engineering. Each course 3 credit hours.


  • Random Processes
  • Wireless Communications
  • Digital Communications
  • Communication Networks
  • Electromagnetic Wave Propagation
  • Research Methodology
  • Compulsory courses year 2

In the second year you must complete a master's thesis to graduate. The thesis worth 9 credit hours.


Study Plans & Program Files

Study Plan - Thesis Track

Advisory Plan

Course Description

Brochure

كلية الدراسات العليا

الكلية: الهندسة

الشهادة: ماجستير

عدد الساعات الدراسية: 33

مقدمة

نشهد هذه الأيام عصر المعلومات ، حيث تعد تكنولوجيا الاتصال ومعالجة المعلومات قلب مجتمعنا الحديث. تعتمد العديد من التطبيقات اليومية الحالية والمستقبلية على تبادل المعلومات لتسهيل حياة الإنسان واتخاذ القرارات المناسبة. من أهم اهذه لتطبيقات التي تعتمد على تكنولوجيا الاتصالات المتمثلة في الصحة الإلكترونية والتقنية الطبية اللاسلكية وتحديد المواقع والملاحة البحرية وأنظمة النقل الذكية وتوافر المعلومات من مختلف أجهزة الاستشعار. في هذا النطاق ، من الضروري تخريج مهندسين في مجال الاتصالات قادرين على مواكبة التطبيقات المختلفة التي تعتمد على تبادل المعلومات في أنظمة الوسائط المتعددة المختلفة.


برنامج ماجستير هندسة الاتصالات في جامعة عمان الأهلية

نحن نشهد انفجارًا في خدمات وتطبيقات المعلومات ، من حيث الحجم والتنوع. تشمل هذه الخدمات الشبكات الاجتماعية ومشاركة الفيديو وتدفقه والحوسبة السحابية. يتطلب تقديم هذه الخدمات على نطاق واسع القدرة على تخزين كميات هائلة من البيانات ومشاركتها ومعالجتها وتقديمها عالميًا. لذلك ، هناك حاجة هائلة للمعرفة للتعامل مع هذا الفيضان في البيانات والتحديات المصاحبة. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الحاجة إلى مهندسي الاتصالات تتجاوز بكثير مشكلة تسليم البيانات التقليدية وتخزينها. ومن الأمثلة الصارخة على ذلك أنظمة الصحة الالكترونية والطبية اللاسلكية. المجالات المتطورة الأخرى في "العالم المترابط" حيث تعتبر معرفة مهندسي الاتصالات أمرًا حيويًا وضروريا لتطور إنترنت الأشياء ، والصناعة 4.0 ، والمراقبة البيئية ، والشبكات الذكية. في برنامج ماجستير هندسة الاتصالات ، نعدك لمهنة هندسية متقدمة في مجالات الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات ، من خلال اكتساب المعرفة النظرية والتطبيقية العميقة ، والكفاءة لإجراء المشاريع المعقدة. بصفتك طالبًا متخرجًا في هذا البرنامج ، ستكون قادرًا على المساهمة في تطوير التقنيات التحويلية اللازمة لتمكين العالم بالاتصال عن طريق تكنولوجيا الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية المختلفة. في الدورات الأساسية للبرنامج ، يكمن التركيز في تزويدك بمهارات تحليلية قوية وفهم للمبادئ الأساسية للاتصالات ومعالجة المعلومات ،وتحليل الإشارات العشوائية ، وتطبيقات معالجة الإشارات الرقمية ، والهوائيات ، ونظرية المعلومات ، والاتصال البصري ، و نظرية الترميز،بالضافة الى المواد المتخصصة مثل الاتصالات المتنقلة ، إنترنت الأشياء ، المجتمع الذكي ، تصميم أجهزة الترددات اللاسلكية ، الاتصالات البصرية ، أنظمة الأقمار الصناعية والاستشعار ، ومعالجة المعلومات الصادرة من الوسائط المتعددة.


الحد الأدنى لمتطلبات القبول هي:

  • درجة البكالوريوس أو مكافئ لها معترف بها من مؤسسة معتمدة في الهندسة المدنية أو هندسة الاتصالات أو هندسة الكمبيوتر.
  • معدل تراكمي لايقل عن 2.5 أو مكافئ له.
  • اجتياز أمتحان متطلبات اللغة الإنجليزية أو يجب على الطالب انهاء متطلب اللغة الانكليزية قبل التخرج.

وسائل تعليميه

بشكل عام ، تركز الأساليب التعليمية بشكل خاص على بناء وصقل مهارات حل المشكلات والعمل الجماعي ومهارات العرض في البرنامج ، ويمثل البرنامج ايضا فرصة للتفاعل مع الصناعة من خلال استضافة محاضرين والزيارات الميدانية والفرص البحثية للمراكز المختلفة. أطروحة الماجستير التي تمثل جزء اساسي من البرنامج تكسب الطالب مهارات في البحث الفردي والتفكير النقدي واسس تخطيط المشاريع والتوثيق والعرض التقديمي. الموضوعات التي يتم تناولها: تعد موضوعات نظام الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات وإلكترونيات الاتصالات والاتصالات من المجالات الأساسية في برنامج ماجستير هندسة الاتصالات. تتناول الدورات المضمنة في خطة البرنامج موضوعات مثل الاتصالات المتنقلة ، وإنترنت الأشياء ، والمجتمع الذكي ، وتصميم أجهزة الترددات اللاسلكية ، والاتصالات البصرية ، وأنظمة الأقمار الصناعية والاستشعار ، ومعالجة المعلومات.


هيكل برنامج الماجستير

يستمر برنامج الماجستير لمدة عامين ، مما يؤدي إلى الحصول على درجة الماجستير في العلوم (MSc). يتكون البرنامج من دورات إجبارية ودورات اختيارية. يبدأ البرنامج خلال السنة الأولى بست دورات إجبارية تشكل أساسًا مشتركًا في هندسة الاتصالات. كل مقرر 3 ساعات معتمدة.

  • العمليات العشوائية
  • الاتصالات اللاسلكية
  • الاتصالات الرقمية
  • شبكات الاتصالات
  • انتشار الموجات الكهرومغناطيسية
  • مناهج البحث العلمي

في السنة الثانية يتوجب على الطالب إكمال أطروحة أماستر للتخرج بواقع 9 ساعات دراسية معتمدة.


ملفات البرنامج والخطط الدراسية

الخطة الدراسية - مسار الرسالة

الخطة الاسترشادية

وصف المواد

البروشور